weekly link round-up

Link round-ups do not have to be regular in any sense, I have just decreed.

  • Tom Felton’s first single, ‘Hawaii’, hit the web this week, and as much as I wanted to enjoy it, I couldn’t help but cringe when I heard it. It sounds awkwardly like a song from a British children’s television show. Tom, you are a really good actor, and I’m sure you can sing too, but this song? No.
  • Also earlier this week: Michelle Branch makes her return to pop/rock music with her latest music video, Loud Music. I have some things to say about it, so maybe there will be a post about it! If I ever get around to finishing it!
  • Saw this Game of Thrones RPG parody earlier this month, but someone linked it to me again, and now I am linking it here, because even if you have seen it, it is always worth another watch.
  • Now here’s a baby mimicking Freddie Mercury… adorably!
Yeah so there’s surprisingly little I want to comment on this week. Eh. Really just that Tom Felton thing.
Leave a Reply

